Tours, born city of Balzac

A unique and privileged link connects the city of Tours and Honoré de Balzac, one of the most talented authors of his time. For the anniversary of 220 years of its birth, the city of Tours wished to celebrate its extraordinary inheritance. 2019 will be the year of Balzac in Tours !

For this big opportunity, a programming as high as the talent and as high as the fame of Balzac is proposed to you in numerous prestigious places among which the Natural History Museum, the Museum of the Fine arts, the University of Tours, the Balzac Museum, or the Municipal Library. Numerous original initiatives will plunge you all year round into the universe balzacien. Of what to satisfy the amateurs of literature as the simple curious.

Not to miss in particular during this year "Balzac Tours" : the exceptional exhibitions, the animations of the weekend anniversary from 18 till 20 May, and finally the installation of a contemporary work dedicated to Balzac in the garden of the Prefecture. Financed partially by the sponsorship, she will testify of the attachment of the Inhabitants of Tours for her writer. A putting in light will also sublimate the mythical places of its life.

In 2019, Tours invites you on the party. It will be beautiful, it will be brilliant, it will be generous, just like the creator of The Human Comedy.

Links for more details in French :

Avant-programme Année Balzac - Ville de Tourshttps://www.tours.fr/cms_viewFile.php?idtf=5448&path=Programmation...Balzac...

https://balzac-tours.fr

Action municipale 2019 : l'année «Balzac Tours - Actualité - Site ...https://www.tours.fr/actualite/416/73-2019-l-annee-balzac-tours-.htm

Tours, ville de naissance de Balzac

Un lien unique et privilégié rattache la ville de Tours et Honoré de Balzac, l’un des auteurs les plus talentueux de son temps. Pour l’anniversaire des 220 ans de sa naissance, la ville de Tours a souhaité célébrer son extraordinaire héritage. 2019 sera l’année de Balzac à Tours !

Pour cette grande occasion, une programmation à la hauteur du talent et de la renommée de Balzac vous est proposée dans de nombreux lieux prestigieux dont le Museum d’Histoire naturelle, le Musée des Beaux-Arts, l’Université de Tours, le Musée Balzac, ou la Bibliothèque municipale. De nombreuses initiatives originales vous plongeront tout au long de l’année dans l’univers balzacien. De quoi contenter les amateurs de littérature comme les simples curieux.

A ne pas manquer notamment lors de cette année « Balzac Tours » : les expositions exceptionnelles, les animations du week-end anniversaire du 18 au 20 mai, et enfin l’installation d’une œuvre contemporaine dédiée à Balzac dans le jardin de la Préfecture. Financée en partie par le mécénat, elle témoignera de l’attachement des Tourangeaux pour son écrivain. Une mise en lumière sublimera aussi les lieux mythiques de sa vie.

En 2019, Tours vous invite à la fête. Elle sera belle, elle sera éclatante, elle sera généreuse, à l’image du créateur de
la Comédie humaine.

Liens pour plus d'informations sur le sujet :

Avant-programme Année Balzac - Ville de Tourshttps://www.tours.fr/cms_viewFile.php?idtf=5448&path=Programmation...Balzac...

https://balzac-tours.fr

Action municipale 2019 : l'année «Balzac Tours - Actualité - Site ...https://www.tours.fr/actualite/416/73-2019-l-annee-balzac-tours-.htm